Sugar Shock

2 Aug

So I’ve been co-planning a baby girl shower that finally went down this weekend.  I’ve been obsessing with candy buffets for months and finally mine came to fruition.  I would’ve loved to do more with it and to it but I think this is pretty darned cute.  I should’ve took an after picture because that candy buffet got mauled!  Everyone loved it including the very beautiful mommy-to-be.  My sister co-planned with me and her creativity truly surpasses mine.  Peep the cake she made below.  She also made the lollipops at the bottom of the buffet picture, the table decor, favors, and more.  All in all the decor was pretty rocking, folks!  And I’m sure Tresvant is glad that I’m done talking his head off about pink and green candy and vases. 

I was thinking it was over and cliched by now but apparently that’s only the case in Blog World because everyone was so tickled by the idea of the buffet.   Anyway, I definitely want a candy buffet now.   I was losing sleep about the candy because the shipping cost nearly as much as the candy ordering online.  If there’s a local candy store or warehouse in your hood, go check them out because I got better or the same prices going to a brick and mortar.  Anyone else doing a candy buffet?

Leave a Reply

