Mr. Postman

2 Aug

I’ve been stalking to mail man for like a week and FINALLY my invites have arrived!  Yitidee!!!!  Here’s a lil peak…I want Tresvant to see them at least first…lol.  I ordered these from Zazzle when they recently had a 30% off sale.  Tresvant made the decisions here mainly because I couldn’t decide and he’s the graphic designer, not me.  LOL!    Be sure to always check their sale page for discounts.

After seeing TIH’s response card, I just ordered some new ones to deal with those special guests who think your wedding is a chance to invite their own guests as well…NOT!  Also, although we put “sorry, kids” on the website we did not put it on the official invite, so I added that to the card as well.  I find this slightly tacky but sometimes all formality must fly out of the window and this is most definitely one of those times :0). 

You will see me blogging more because dude…I’m getting married in like 60 days!  Yikes!  I have so much to do.  So far I have a venue, caterer, outfits for me and my boo so we will at least be able to look good and eat.  What else matters?  HA!

One Response to “Mr. Postman”

  1. Tiffany In Houston August 3, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

    You have made a lot of progress!! Can you share a little about your venue, bridemaids dresses etc???

Leave a Reply

