Is This *THE* Dress?

7 Jul

I’m sorry yall.  I’ve been drowning in a pool of Other People’s Opinions and my indecision and I just had to take a break from it all.  If only I had the luxury of time…haha!  Anyway, I did meet with a wedding planner and get our Save The Dates done and some other stuff that I will share soon but one thing is bugging me…is my dress *the* one?  It’s not a traditional wedding dress but it is very me, very sleek, and I thought it could be made right with a veil.  Now, I’m not so sure.  What veils go with those types of dresses anyway? I think I’m gonna head out and try on some dresses tonight and report back tomorrow.  Anyone else feeling like this?

Also, this is a current discussion that we’re having…do you need servers at a buffet?  I’m a picky eater and would prefer to make my own plate.  I even get annoyed at Chipotle when I have to tell dudes TWO scoops of corn salsa let alone tell a chick to add some more rice pilaf and almondy green beans to my place because I don’t eat meat.  Anyway, where do ya’ll weigh in on this?

*This isn’t my dress but it’s about as casual.  This is from David’s Bridal, the Charmeuse Dress with Softly Draped Strap Detail Style INT1049.

2 Responses to “Is This *THE* Dress?”

  1. Tiffany In Houston July 8, 2010 at 4:05 am #

    Any dress that you want to get married in is your wedding dress, sweetie. That dress is just fine if that dress is YOU. I would do a birdcage or fascinator as opposed to a full out veil.

    My dress is a pick up style with a train and I am doing a tiara. I’m too old for a blusher veil all on my face in my way.

    We are doing servers for our buffet as well and really, the servers are there for portion control to keep greedy guests from piling food on their plates and being wasteful. I also think it looks classier.

  2. Amy July 11, 2010 at 2:33 am #

    I’ll tell you from experience that when it’s *the* dress, you will know it. If you have any doubts, questions, what ifs, etc., it’s not *the* dress. I didn’t believe it either, when everyone told me this. But, it’s true. I tried on many, and then one day *poof* there it was. I knew when I saw it on the rack, covered in plastic, immediately! Tried it on, and sure enough, it was. Trust your instincts, you’ll find it.

Leave a Reply

